Fight underway to save Jacksonville from itself

February 4, 2014 47 comments Open printer friendly version of this article Print Article

If you care about Jacksonville ever having safe bike lanes and sidewalks, this message from the Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) highlights why time is of essence in saving what's left of the City of Jacksonville's 2030 Mobility Plan and Fee.



WHAT CAN YOU DO?

 
Image by Sharon Bensing. Photo Editor, Ana Kamiar, MFA

Jacksonville City Council Members need to hear from you IMMEDIATELY.  You can do this in two ways:

1.  We need you to attend the Land Use and Zoning (LUZ) at City Council Chambers on TUESDAY, FEB 4 at 5 P.M. to voice your opposition and concern for the bill - and to oppose it being fast-tracked without adequate time for honest and thorough discussion.

2.  We need you to write to your City Council members and express your opposition to the Ordinance."  If you will write to City Council members, you may use these email addresses (cut and paste):  

Clay@coj.net; WBishop@coj.net; RClark@coj.net; Redman@coj.net; LBoyer@coj.net; MattS@coj.net; Gaffney@coj.net; EDLee@coj.net; WAJones@coj.net; RBrown@coj.net; Holt@coj.net; doylec@coj.net; Gulliford@coj.net; JimLove@coj.net; KimDaniels@coj.net; JRC@coj.net; Joost@coj.net; GAnderson@coj.net; RLumb@coj.net

Guest editorial by the Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)


 PREV 1 2 3