Author Topic: Any Peninsula Condo experts?  (Read 2921 times)

sanmarcomatt

• Donut Enthusiast
Any Peninsula Condo experts?
« on: August 25, 2018, 02:04:48 PM »
Greetings,

Anyone have any extensive knowledge of the SB Peninsula Condo whether industry related or resident/owner?

I would be especially interested in thoughts on quality of construction and any experiences living there,especially recently.

Thanks!

MusicMan

Re: Any Peninsula Condo experts?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2018, 09:30:08 AM »
I am a Realtor but have not sold that building....yet.

I do know they have an ongoing lawsuit regarding some issues of the original build quality, something all too familiar with residents of many
condo owners in Jacksonville (particularly anything built after 2000). That being said, the interiors are in my opinion spectacular. The health club on site is excellent. The 38th floor Apogee lounge is amazing. The units are smaller but have tall ceilings (unlike Berkman). The top floor units are IMO really great buys (at around $1,000,000 +).  I don't think there is a comparable deal in any large Southern city. The views are special.

So I like the building. You actually get a lot for the HOA payments. Great on site health club, garage parking and 24 hour concierge.  Plus a great location.

Let me know if I can be of further service.

sanmarcomatt

• Donut Enthusiast
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 10:06:46 AM »

I do know they have an ongoing lawsuit regarding some issues of the original build quality, something all too familiar with residents of many