Author Topic: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place  (Read 16895 times)

ProjectMaximus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2877
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #90 on: November 25, 2017, 10:08:28 PM »
Yeah, I have heard many stories of cracking instruments, snapped bridges and even a neck coming completely unglued.
Glad it wasn't so bad for you, I do really enjoy outdoor symphony concerts.

KenFSU

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2744
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #91 on: November 26, 2017, 10:41:54 AM »
FYI:  Harry Potter Live in Concert turned out huge for the Symphony. About 4400 attendees. Incredibly enthusiastic and appreciative audience.   Not sure if they will return to Daily's Place but the In Concert Movie Series returns to Jacoby Symphony Hall for 2 more pics with fun soundtracks.

"Home Alone"  on November 25. 

Followed by "It's a Wonderful Life" on Dec 22.

"Raiders of the Lost Ark"  in February 16, 17.




Went to Home Alone last night.

It was fantastic.

Big League City! 100 Years of Football in Jacksonville, with foreword by Shad Khan, now available!
http://www.amazon.com/Big-League-City-Football-Jacksonville/dp/0990342409/

KenFSU

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2744
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #92 on: November 26, 2017, 10:50:44 AM »
Not sure who is booking shows there but everyone else promoting concerts in Jax is pretty busy. Florida Theater keeps announcing new stuff and the Symphony has their entire line up booked a year in advance.

Just doing a rough count, between now and late Spring, it looks like there are 40+ shows booked at the Florida Theatre, 16 at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, ~10 at Veterans Memorial, ~40 at the Ponte Vedra Music Hall, and one show at Daily's Place.

Place is brand new, and the city invested $45 million in it, can't comprehend why there are no dates booked for the next five months.

I feel like this is a question someone needs to be asking Bold Events.

Quote
http://jacksonville.com/entertainment/music/2017-11-23/ticket-tracker-brad-paisley-southern-culture-skids-moment

John McLaughlin and Jimmy Herring, 8 p.m. Friday at the Florida Theatre, $39.50-$59.50.

Dave Koz, 8 p.m. Saturday at the Florida Theatre, $35-$79.

Lindsey Stirling, 8 p.m. Saturday at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $54-$74.

“Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood,” 2 p.m. Sunday at the Florida Theatre, $25-$75.

Keiko Matsui and Euge Groove, 8 p.m. Wednesday at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $49-$69.

Brian Setzer Orchestra, 8 p.m. Wednesday at the Florida Theatre, $49-$79.

98 Degrees, 8 p.m. Thursday at the Florida Theatre, $35-$75.

JJ Grey, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 1, at the Beaches Museum Chapel. Sold out.

The Big Ticket with the Lumineers, Walk the Moon, Bleachers, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Saint Motel, New Politics and MondoCozmo, Friday, Dec. 1, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $30-$125.

Kansas, 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 2, at the Florida Theatre, $45-$95.

“A Hip-Hop Nutcracker” with Kurtis Blow, 7 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 3, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$49.

Clutch, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 5, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $27-$30.

Jingle Jam for St. Jude with Granger Smith, Lauren Alaina, Midland and Dylan Scott, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 7, at the Times-Union Center, $35-$105.

JD McPherson, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $27-$30.

Harlem Globetrotters, 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $13-$62.

Squirrel Nut Zippers, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8, at the Ritz Theatre, $34.

Rickie Lee Jones, 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 9, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $58-$68.

3 Redneck Tenors, 3 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 10, at the Thrasher-Horne Center, $29-$69.

Shooter Jennings, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 12, at Jack Rabbits, $25.

Gin Blossoms, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 12, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $38.50-$42.50.

Janet Jackson, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 12, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $35-$128.50. Tickets for Jackson’s postponed 2016 appearance will behonored.

Ben Haggard, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 13, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $29.50-$39.50.

John Prine, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 13, at the Florida Theatre, $63-$103.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 14, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $28.75-$62.75.

Purity Ring, 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 14, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $30-$35.

Luke Combs, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 15, at the Florida Theatre, $15-$25.

Celtic Christmas, 5 p.m. Monday, Dec. 18, at the Beaches Museum Chapel, $25-$30.

Reverend Horton Heat, Junior Brown, the Blasters and Big Sandy, 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 19, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $35.

Ten Tenors, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 20, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$65.

Gabriel Iglesias, 8 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 21, at the Florida Theatre, $38.50.

Michael Carbonaro, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 29, at the Florida Theatre, $29-$59.

Donna the Buffalo, 8 p.m. Friday, Dec. 29, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $25-$28.

Jim Gaffigan, 8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 30, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $34.75-$68.75.

Henry Rollins, 8 p.m. Monday, Jan. 1, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $33-$43.

Bettyecq LaVette, 8 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 4, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $29-$36.

Jackson Browne, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 7, at the Florida Theatre, $55-$90.

Winter Jam, with Skillet, Kari Jobe, Building 429, John Crist, NewSong, KB and Jordan Feliz, 7 p.m. Friday, Jan. 12, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $15 at the door.

The Orchestra, 8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 12, at the Florida Theatre, $39-$79.

The Zombies, 8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 12, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $63-$178.50.

Bill Engvall, 8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 12, at the Thrasher-Horne Center, $49-$129.

A Temptations Revue featuring Bo Henderson, 8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 13, at the Ritz Theatre, $44.

Jonny Lang, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 16, at the Florida Theatre, $27.50-$50.

Marvel Universe Live Age of Heroes, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 19; 11 a.m., 3 and 7 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 20; 1 and 5 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 21, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, $15-$27.

Jake Owen, 8 p.m. Friday, Jan. 19, at the Florida Theatre, $39-$69.

Travelin’ McCourys, 8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 20, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $23.50-$27.50.

They Might Be Giants, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 24, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $20-$25.

Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives, 8 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 25, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $39-$59.

The Stompdown step show, 7 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 27, at the Florida Theatre, $20.

Black Violin, 8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 27, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $40-$50.

Tiffany Haddish, 8 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 28, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$55.

Gaelic Storm, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 30, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $33-$53.

Joe Satriani, Phil Collin and John Petrucci, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 31, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$89.50.

Tanya Tucker, 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 1, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$55.

Adam Ant, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 2, at the Florida Theatre, $27.50-$49.

Mary Wilson, 6:30 and 9 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 3, at the Ritz Theatre, $64.

Jake Shimabukuro, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 6, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $41-$51.

Diana Krall, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 7, at the Florida Theatre, $69.50-$125.

John McCutcheon, 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 8, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $29.50-$33.50.

Tesla, 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 9, at the Florida Theatre, $29.50-$55.

Little River Band with Pablo Cruise, 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 10, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$75.

Blues Traveler, 7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 11, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$45.

The Hot Sardines, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 13, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$45.

Paula Poundstone, 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 16, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$50.

Bottle Rockets, 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 16, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $29.50-$43.50.

Chris Young, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 16, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $32.50-$62.50.

Daniel O’Donnell, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 17, at the Florida Theatre, $39-$75.

Sierra Hull, 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 17, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $30.50-$42.50.

Colin Quinn, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 18, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $32-$50.

Willie Nelson, with Los Lonely Boys, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 18, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $39.50-$99.50.

George Benson, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 19, at the Thrasher-Horne Center, $59-$249.

Eric Johnson, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 20, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $38-$48.

Robert Cray Band, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 21, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $59-$89.

George Winston, 8 p.m. Friday, Feb. 23, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $43.50-$48.50.

JJ Grey & Mofro, Los Lobos, North Mississippi Allstars and the Marcus King Band, 3:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $30-$50.

The Weepies, 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $41.50-$46.50.

The Expendables, 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $16.50-$20.

Jorma Kaukonen, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $39.

Jacksonville Monster Jam, 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 24, at EverBank Field, $15-$77.

Mavis Staples, 8 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 25, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $68.50-$78.50.

Michael McDonald, 8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27, at the Florida Theatre.

Dixie Dregs, 8 p.m. Thursday, March 1, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $59-$79.

Blackberry Smoke, 8 p.m. Thursday, March 1, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$45.

Phillip Phillips, 8 p.m. Friday, March 2, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$40.

Three Dog Night, 7 p.m. Sunday, March 2, $39.50-$69.50.

Justin with Dylan Scott, 7 p.m. Saturday, March 3, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $34-$74.

John Hammond, 8 p.m. Saturday, March 3, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $36.

Bill Maher, 8 p.m. Saturday, March 3, at the Florida Theatre, $66-$115.

Tierney Sutton Band, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 4, at the Ritz Theatre, $34.

Ana Popovic, 8 p.m. Wednesday, March 7, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $36-$39.

Los Angeles Guitar Quartet, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 8, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$35.

The Tenderloins, 7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 11, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $59.50-$79.50.

Celtic Woman, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 13, at the Times-Union Center, $56.50-$147.

Robin Trower, 8 p.m. Tuesday, March 13, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $58-$73.

Foreigner, 8 p.m. Friday, March 16, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $44-$104.

Nahko, 8 p.m. Friday, March 16, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $35-$40.50.

Alice Cooper, 8 p.m. Sunday, March 18, at the Florida Theatre, $49.50-$79.50.

Deepak Chopra, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 20, at the Florida Theatre, $39-$150.

Loudon Wainwright III, 8 p.m. Friday, March 20, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $33.50-$43.50.

Mike + the Mechanics, 8 p.m. Wednesday, March 21, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $63-$73.

Steep Canyon Rangers, 8 p.m. Sunday, March 22, at the Florida Theatre, $29-$49.

Dennis Miller, 8 p.m. Thursday, March 29, at the Florida Theatre, $40-$75.

Buddy Guy, 8 p.m. Thursday, April 5, at the Florida Theatre, $39-$69.

Tommy Emmanuel, 8 p.m. Friday, April 6, and Saturday, April 7, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $43-$63.

Bruce Cockburn, 8 p.m. Thursday, April 19, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $38-$42.

Wanee Music Festival, with Widespread Panic, Phil Lesh and the Terrapin Family Band and others, April 19-21 at Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, $219.95.

Thomas Rhett with Brett Young and Carly Pearce, 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 20, at Daily’s Place, $40.25-$94.25.

10,000 Maniacs, 8 p.m. Wednesday, April 25, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $38-$40.

Johnny Mathis, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 26, at the Florida Theatre, $69.50-$99.50.

Black Jacket Symphony, 8 p.m. Friday, April 27, at the Florida Theatre, $25-$49.

Welcome to Rockville, with Ozzy Osbourne, Foo Fighters, Avenged Sevenfold and others, April 27-29 at Metropolitan Park, $75-$400.

Jeff Dunham, 7 p.m. Thursday, April 27, at Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena.

Alan Parsons Project, 8 p.m. Saturday, April 28, at the Florida Theatre, $35-$125.

Little Big Town with Kasey Musgraves and Midland, 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 4, at the St. AugustineAmphitheatre, $46.50-$74.

Joe Bonamassa, 8 p.m. Thursday, May 10, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $87.50-$175.50.

Barenaked Ladies, with Better Than Ezra and KT Tunstall, 6:30 p.m. Friday, July 6, at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre, $44-$84.

Don McLean, 8 p.m. Friday, July 27, at the Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, $69-$89.
Big League City! 100 Years of Football in Jacksonville, with foreword by Shad Khan, now available!
http://www.amazon.com/Big-League-City-Football-Jacksonville/dp/0990342409/

remc86007

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #93 on: November 26, 2017, 11:22:30 AM »
I don't understand how a place like this can have a single Friday or Saturday go by without a booking. Did they hire an outside firm to get their initial lineup and now they are floundering?

KenFSU

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2744
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #94 on: November 26, 2017, 12:40:24 PM »
I don't understand how a place like this can have a single Friday or Saturday go by without a booking. Did they hire an outside firm to get their initial lineup and now they are floundering?

Bold Events uses Live Nation as their preferred booking partner.

Looks like Live Nation's roster is pretty weak nationwide between now and April. Shakira and Pink appear to be the only major touring acts in their lineup during that window.

I'd hope they'd be working with some additional partners as well to mitigate against five-month droughts.
Big League City! 100 Years of Football in Jacksonville, with foreword by Shad Khan, now available!
http://www.amazon.com/Big-League-City-Football-Jacksonville/dp/0990342409/

ProjectMaximus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2877
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #95 on: November 26, 2017, 03:10:27 PM »
You are right Ken. I'm disappointed in this, after all that fanfare and the expectation that Bold Events could do a lot better than the city's management.

remc86007

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 519
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #96 on: December 05, 2017, 03:48:36 PM »
First new event scheduled in a while: Odesza in May.
Hopefully there were staffing changes or some other reason for the lull in programing and we will see more being scheduled soon.

benfranklinbof

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
  • Murray Hill Billy
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #97 on: December 05, 2017, 04:25:20 PM »
Orlando has/had XXYYXX, Cut Copy, Chromesparks, Grizzly Bear and Giraffage performing. None of them are coming to Jax :(
Washed Out and Animal Collective played at Mavericks which was awesome!
I'm not familiar with how these lineups are created but I wish people would bring in trendier bands.

I'm glad ODEZA and Of Montreal are coming to Jax!
Murray Hill Billy

JohnnyG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #98 on: December 06, 2017, 04:00:46 PM »
Stoked for Odesza, less stoked that it is on a Wednesday.  Makes it tough to go as big as I'd want to.

KenFSU

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2744
Re: Upcoming concerts at Daily's Place
« Reply #99 on: December 06, 2017, 04:43:05 PM »
You only live once, Johnny
Big League City! 100 Years of Football in Jacksonville, with foreword by Shad Khan, now available!
http://www.amazon.com/Big-League-City-Football-Jacksonville/dp/0990342409/