BRT: Killing Downtown, The Final Chapter

May 25, 2007 18 comments Open printer friendly version of this article Print Article

Thursday morning, Downtown Vision hosted a meeting between Downtown Stakeholders and JTA officials, concerning Bus Rapid Transit. As predicted, those in attendance got the chance to see some Fourth of July fireworks. Here is a review, in question and answer format, of yesterday's heated discussion.



[removed]( '' ); [removed]( addy53430 ); [removed]( '' ); //--> [removed]">jpeyton@coj.net;

Adam Hollingsworth [removed]">AdamH@coj.net;

Alan Mosley [removed]">Amosley@coj.net;

Ron Barton [removed]">barton@coj.net;

Paul Crawford [removed]">paulc@coj.net;

Suzanne Jenkins [removed]">SuzanneJ@coj.net;

Pat Lockett-Felder [removed]">PFelder@coj.net;

Ronnie Fussell [removed]">RonnieF@coj.net;

Elaine Brown [removed]">ElaineB@coj.net; [removed]">

Amy Harrell Amy@downtownjacksonville.org

Terry Lorince Terry@downtownjacksonville.org

Suraya Teeple [removed]">steeple@jtafla.com;

Winova Hart